Joint Commission for Theological Dialogue between the Roman Catholic Church and the Orthodox Church

Second Plenary Meeting – Munich 1982

List of Participants

Orthodox Members:

Ecumenical Patriarchate
Archbishop Stylianos of Australia (Co-Chair)
Prof. John Zizioulas

Patriarchate of Alexandria Metropolitan Parthenios of Carthage Prof. Stylianos Papadopoulos

Patriarchate of Jerusalem Metropolitan Germanos of Petra Prof. Georges Galitis

Patriarchate of Moscow Archbishop Cyrill of Vyborg Archpriest Prof. Liverij Voronov

Serbian Patriarchate
Bishop Sava of Šumadija
Prof. Stoyan Goshevich (Co-Secretary)

Romanian Patriarchate Metropolitan Antonie of Transylvania Revd. Prof. Dumitru Stăniloae

Bulgarian Patriarchate Bishop Joan of Dragovitza Archpriest Prof. Nicolai Shivarov

Church of Cyprus Metropolitan Chrysanthos of Morphou Prof. Makarios Papachrystoforou

Church of Greece Metropolitan Chrysostomos of Peristeriou Prof. Megas Farandos

Church of Poland Bishop Savvas of Bialystok and Gdansk Bishop Simon of Lodz and Poznan

Church of Georgia
Bishop Anania of Nikortsminda

Archbishop David of Sukhum

Church of Czechoslovakia Revd. Prof. Pavel Ales

Church of Finland Revd. Matti Sidoroff Revd. Ambrosius of Valamo

Catholic Members:

Cardinal Jan Willebrands, Archbishop of Utrecht, Netherlands (Co-Chair)

Cardinal William W. Baum, Congregation for Christian Education, Vatican

Cardinal Joseph Ratzinger, Congregation for the Doctrine of Faith, Vatican

Cardinal Roger Etchegaray, Archbishop of Marseille, France

Msgr. Mario Brini, Titular-Archbishop of Algiza, Vatican

Msgr. Nicolas Foscolos, Catholic Archbishop of Athens, Greece

Msgr. Mariano Magrassi, Archbishop of Bari, Italy

Msgr. Alfred Pichler, Bishop of Banja Luka, Yougoslavia

Msgr. Ramon Torrella, Vice-President of the Secretariat for Christian Unity, Vatican

Msgr. Antal Jakab, Bishop of Alba Julia, Romania

Msgr. Miroslaw Marusyn, Titular-Bishop of Cadi, Vatican

Msgr. Alfons Nossol, Bishop of Opole, Poland

Msgr. Michele Maccarrone, President Comité Pontifical des sciences historiques, Vatican

Revd. Prof. Frederic McManus, Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies, Catholic University of America, Washington, USA

Revd. Prof. Dimitri Salachas, Athens, Greece

Revd. Prof. Ernst Suttner, Theological Faculty, University of Vienna, Austria

Revd. Prof. Hermann Vogt, Tübingen, Germany

Revd. Emmanuel Lanne OSB, Monastery of Chevetogne, Belgium

Revd. Prof. Jean M. R. Tillard OP, Theological and Philosophical Faculty, Ottawa, Canada

Revd. Prof. André de Halleux OFM, Louvain, Belgium

Revd. John F. Long, Bronx, N.Y., USA

Revd. Peter-Hans Kolvenbach SJ, Rector Pontifical Oriental Institute, Rom, Italy

Revd. Louis Bouyer, Caudebec-En-Caux, France

Revd. Prof. Wacław Hryniewicz OMI, Lublin, Poland

Revd. Prof. Patrick van der Aalst, Nijmegen, Netherlands

Prof. Vittorio Peri, Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana, Vatican

Revd. Pierre Duprey, Secretariat for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-Secretary)