Joint Commission for Theological Dialogue between the Roman Catholic Church and the Orthodox Church

Fourth Plenary Meeting - Bari 1987

List of Participants

Orthodox Members:

Ecumenical Patriarchate
Archbishop Stylianos of Australia (Co-Chair)
Metropolitan John (Zizioulas) of Pergamon

Patriarchate of Alexandria Metropolitan Dionysios of Memphis Prof. Stylianos Papadopoulos

Patriarchate of Antioch Metropolitan Elie of Beirut Prof. Olivier Clement

Patriarchate of Jerusalem Metropolitan Germanos of Petra Prof. Georgios Galitis

Patriarchate of Moscow
Archbishop Cyrill of Smolensk (not able to attend)
Archpriest Prof. Liverij Voronov (not able to attend)

Serbian Patriarchate
Bishop Sava of Šumadija
Prof. Stoyan Goshevich (Co-Secretary)

Romanian Patriarchate Metropolitan Antonie of Transylvania Archpriest Dumitru Radu

Bulgarian Patriarchate
Bishop Joan of Dragovitza
Archpriest Nikolay Stefanov Schivarov

Church of Cyprus Metropolitan Chrysanthos of Morphou Prof. Macarios Papachristophorou

Church of Greece Metropolitan Chrysostomos of Péisterion Prof. Théodoros Zissis

Church of Poland Archpriest Prof. Nikolaj Lenczewski Church of Georgia

Bishop Zosirne of Tshkondide (not able to attend)

M. Boris Gagua (not able to attend)

Church of Czechoslovakia

Bishop Nikolaj of Prešov (not able to attend)

Revd. Prof. Pavel Ales (not able to attend)

Church of Finland

Revd. Matti Sidoroff

Revd. Archimandrite Ambrosius (not able to attend)

Executive Secretary

Bishop Spyridon of Apamea, Rom, Italy

Catholic Members:

Cardinal Jan Willebrands, President of the Secretariat for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-Chair)

Cardinal Salvatore Pappalardo, Archbishop of Palermo, Italy

Cardinal Roger Etchegaray, President of the Pontifical Commission "Justitia et Pax", Vatican

Cardinal Friedrich Wetter, Archbishop of Munich and Freising, Germany

Msgr. Nicolas Foscolos, Catholic Archbishop of Athens, Greece

Msgr. Mariano Magrassi, Archbishop of Bari, Italy

Msgr. Miroslav Stefan Marusyn, Titular-Bishop of Cadi, Vatican

Msgr. Alfred Pichler, Bishop of Banja Luka, Yugoslavia (not able to attend)

Msgr. Alfons Nossol, Bishop of Opole, Poland (not able to attend)

Msgr. Georges Abi-Sader, Auxiliar Bishop of the Maronite Patriarchate, Bkerké, Lebanon

Msgr. William H. Keeler, Bishop of Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Msgr. Ioan Robu, Apostolic Administrator, Bucharest, Romania

Revd. Peter-Hans Kolvenbach SJ, Rome, Italy

Revd. Pierre Duprey, Secretary of the Secretariat for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican

Msgr. Michele Maccarrone, President Comité Pontifical des sciences historiques, Vatican

Revd. Jean Corbon, Beirut, Lebanon

Msgr. Frederick R. McManus, Catholic University of America, Washington, USA

Revd. Prof. Dimitri Salachas, Athens, Greece

Revd. Prof. Ernst Suttner, Theological Faculty, University of Vienna, Austria

Revd. Prof. Hermann Vogt, Tübingen, Germany

Revd. Emmanuel Lanne OSB, Monastery of Chevetogne, Belgium

Revd. Prof. Jean M. R. Tillard OP, Theological and Philosophical Faculty, Ottawa, Canada

Revd. Prof. André de Halleux OFM, Louvain, Belgium

Revd. John F. Long, Pontifical Oriental Institute, Rome, Italy

Revd. Prof. Wacław Hryniewicz OMI, Lublin, Poland

Revd. Prof. Patrick van der Aalst, Nijmegen, Netherlands

Prof. Vittorio Peri, Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana, Vatican

Msgr. Habib Bacha, Metropolitan of Beirut and Byblos

Msgr. Eleuterio F. Fortino, Secretariat for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-Secretary)