Joint Commission for Theological Dialogue between the Roman Catholic Church and the Orthodox Church

Seventh Plenary Meeting – Balamand 1993

List of Participants

Orthodox Members:

Ecumenical Patriarchate Archbishop Stylianos of Australia (Co-Chair)

Patriarchate of Alexandria Metropolitan Dionysios of Noubia Prof. Constantin Patelos, Athens

Patriarchate of Antioch Metropolitan George (Khodr) of Byblos and Botrys Archimandrite Youhanna Yazigi, Athens

Patriarchate of Moscow Hegumen Nestor (Jilyaev), Moscow

Romanian Patriarchate Metropolitan Antonie of Transylvania Revd. Prof. Dumitru Radu

Church of Cyprus Metropolitan Chrysanthos of Morphou Prof. Makarios Papachrystoforou

Church of Poland Hieromonk Varsanoufios Doroszkiewicz

Church of Albania Revd. Theodor Papapavli

Church of Finland Bishop Ambrosius of Joensuu

Executive Secretary Bishop Spyridon of Apamea, Italy

Catholic Members:

Cardinal Edward Idris Cassidy, President of the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-Chair) Cardinal Roger Etchegaray, President of the Pontifical Commission "Justitia et Pax", Vatican Cardinal Friedrich Wetter, Archbishop of Munich and Freising, Germany Msgr. Nicolas Foscolos, Catholic Archbishop of Athens, Greece

- Msgr. Mariano Magrassi, Archbishop of Bari-Bitonto, Italy
- Msgr. Miroslav Marusyn, Secretary of the Congregation for the Oriental Churches, Vatican
- Msgr. Ioan Robu, Archbishop of Bucharest, Romania
- Msgr. Alfons Nossol, Bishop of Opole, Poland
- Msgr. Pierre Duprey, Secretary of the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican
- Msgr. Franc Perko, Archbishop of Belgrade, Serbia
- Msgr. Boutros Gemayel, Maronite Archbishop of Cyprus
- Revd. Jean Corbon, Dominican Monastery, Beirut, Lebanon
- Msgr. Frederick R. McManus, Catholic University of America, Washington, USA
- Revd. Prof. Dimitri Salachas, Athens, Greece
- Revd. Prof. Ernst Suttner, Theological Faculty, University of Vienna, Austria
- Revd. Prof. Hermann-Josef Vogt, Tübingen, Germany
- Revd. Emmanuel Lanne OSB, Monastery of Chevetogne, Belgium
- Revd. Prof. Jean M. R. Tillard OP, Theological and Philosophical Faculty, Ottawa, Canada
- Revd. Prof. André de Halleux OFM, Louvain, Belgium
- Revd. Frans Bouwen WV, Sainte-Anne, Jerusalem, Israel
- Revd. Prof. John F. Long, Pontifical Oriental Institute, Rome, Italy
- Revd. Prof. Patrick van der Aalst, Nijmegen, Netherlands
- Revd. Liviu Pandrea, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
- Prof. Vittorio Peri, Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana, Vatican
- Msgr. Jozef Maj, Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-Secretary)