Joint Commission for Theological Dialogue between the Roman Catholic Church and the Orthodox Church

Tenth Plenary Meeting – Ravenna 2007

List of Participants

[* = Member of the Coordinating Committee]

Orthodox Members:

Ecumenical Patriarchate

Metropolitan John of Pergamon, Athens, Greece (Co-President)*

Metropolitan Kallistos of Diocleia, Oxford, England

Metropolitan Gennadios of Sassima, Istanbul, Turkey (Co-Secretary)*

Patriarchate of Alexandria

Metropolitan Petros of Aksum, Representative of the Patriarch of Alexandria in Athens, Greece

Metropolitan Makarios of Kenia and Irinupolis, Nairobi, Kenia*

Patriarchate of Antioch

Metropolitan Pavlos of Aleppo, Aleppo, Syria* (not able to attend)

Archimandrite Demetrios Charbak, Aleppo, Syria

Patriarchate of Jerusalem

Archbishop Theofanis of Gerasson, Jerusalem

Prof. Georgios Galitis, Athens, Greece*

Patriarchate of Moscow

Bishop Hilarion (Alfeyev) of Vienna and Austria* (left after first day)

Revd. Igor Vyzhanov, Department for External Church Affairs, Moscow, Russia (left after first day)

Serbian Patriarchate

Bishop Irinej of Bačka, Novi Sad, Serbia

Bishop Ignatije of Braničevo, Požarevac, Serbia*

Romanian Patriarchate

Bishop Petroniu of Salaj, Oradea, Romania*

Archdeacon Prof. Ioan Ica jr., Sibiu, Romania

Bulgarian Patriarchate

Metropolitan Dometian of Vidin, Sofia, Bulgaria (not able to attend)

Prof. Ivan Zhelev Dimitrov, Sofia, Bulgaria (not able to attend)

Patriarchate of Georgia

Metropolitan Theodoros (Tchuadze) of Tao-Klardzeti and Lazikis, Tbilisi, Georgia

Prof. Georgios Zviadadze, Tbilisi, Georgia

Church of Cyprus

Metropolitan Vassilios of Constantia and Ammochostos, Paralimni, Cyprus* Andreas Vittis, Larnaca, Cyprus

Church of Greece

Metropolitan Chrysostom of Messinia, Kalamata, Greece (not able to attend) Metropolitan Athanasios of Achaia, Bruxelles, Belgium*

Church of Poland

Archbishop Jeremiasz (Anchimiuk) of Wrocław and Szczecin, Wrocław, Poland Prof. Andrzej Kuzma, Warszawa, Poland

Church of Albania

Bishop Ilia of Philomilion, Tirana, Albania

Nathan Hoppe, Tirana, Albania

Church of Czech Lands and Slovakia

Bishop Jurij of Michalovce, Slovakia

Revd. Prof. Vaclav Jezek, Theological Faculty, University of Prešov, Slovakia

Church of Finland

Metropolitan Ambrosius of Helsinki, Finland

Church of Estonia

Revd. Archimandrite Prof. Grigorios Papathomas, Tallinn, Estonia

Revd. Tihhon Tammes, Rapina, Estonia

Catholic Members:

Cardinal Walter Kasper, President of the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-President)*

Cardinal William H. Keeler, Archbishop em. von Baltimore, USA

Cardinal Christoph Schönborn OP, Archbishop of Vienna, Austria

Cardinal Jean-Louis Tauran, President of the Pontifical Council for Interreligious Dialogue, Vatican (not able to attend)

Archbishop Oscar Hugh Lipscomb of Mobile, USA

Archbishop Antonio Maria Vegliò, Secretary of the Congregation for Oriental Churches, Vatican

Archbishop Paul Sayah, Maronite Archbishop of Haifa and the Holy Land, Jerusalem, Israel

Archbishop Alfons Nossol, Bishop of Opole, Poland

Archbishop Ioannis Spiteris of Corfu, Zakynthos and Kefalonia, Korfu, Greece*

Archbishop Roland Minnerath of Dijon, France

Archbishop Bruno Forte of Chieti-Vasto, Italy

Bishop Gérard Daucourt of Nanterre, France*

Bishop Kurt Koch of Basle, Switzerland

Bishop Florentin Crihalmeanu of Cluj-Gherla, Romania

Bishop Gerhard Feige of Magdeburg, Germany

Bishop Pero Sudar, Auxiliary Bishop in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Hercegovina

Bishop Brian Farrell, Secretary of the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican *

Msgr. Piero Coda, Secretary of the Pontifical Academy for Theology, Marino, Italy*

Msgr. Iwan Dačko, President of the Institute for Ecumenical Studies, Ukrainian Catholic

University, L'viv, Ukraine

Msgr. Dimitri Salachas, Athens, Greece*

Revd. Prof. Paul McPartlan, Catholic University of America, Washington, USA*

Revd. Thomas Pott OSB, Monastery of Chevetogne, Belgium

Revd. Charles Morerod OP, Dean, Pontificia Università San Tommaso d'Aquino, Rome, Italy

Rev. Prof. Hèctor Vall Vilardell SJ, Pontificio Istituto Orientale, Rome, Italy

Revd. Frans Bouwen WV, Sainte-Anne, Jerusalem, Israel*

Prof. Theresia Hainthaler, Jesuit College St Georgen, Frankfurt/Main, Germany*

Prof. Barbara Hallensleben, University of Fribourg, Switzerland (not able to attend)

Prof. Roberto Morozzo della Rocca, Università di Roma III, Rome, Italy

Msgr. Eleuterio F. Fortino, Under-Secretary, Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-Secretary)*

Drafting Committee:

Metropolitan Kallistos, Bishop Hilarion, Archdeacon Ica Archbishop Forte, Revd. McPartlan, Revd. Bouwen