### Joint Commission for Theological Dialogue between the Roman Catholic Church and the Orthodox Church

# 14th Plenary Meeting – Chieti 2016

## List of Participants

#### **Orthodox Members:**

Ecumenical Patriarchate

Archbishop Job (Getcha) of Telmessos, Co-President Metropolitan Gennadios (Limouris) of Sassima, Co-Secretary Metropolitan Kallistos (Ware) of Diocleia, England

Patriarchate of Alexandria

Metropolitan Makarios (Tillyridis) of Kenia and Irinoupolis, Kenia Metropolitan Gennadios (Stantzios) of Niloupolis, Greece

Patriarchate of Antioch

Metropolitan Basilios (Mansour) of Arkadia, Lebanon Bishop Demetrios (Sharbak) of Safita, Syria

Patriarchate of Jerusalem

Archbishop Theophanis (Chasapakis) of Gerasa, Jerusalem Prof. Theodoros Giagkou, Greece

Patriarchate of Moscow

Metropolitan Hilarion (Alfeyev) of Volokolamsk, Russia Revd. Prof. Irenej Steenberg, USA

Serbian Patriarchate

Bishop Irinej (Bulović) of Bačka, Serbia Bishop Ignatije (Midić) of Braničevo, Serbia

Romanian Patriarchate

Metropolitan Iosif (Pop) of Western and Southern Europe, France Revd. Patriciu Vlaicu, Belgium

Patriarchate of Georgia

Metropolitan Theodoros (Tchuadze) of Akhaltsikhe and Tao-Klarjety, Georgia Protopresbyter Prof. Georgi Zviadadze, Georgia

Church of Cyprus

Metropolitan Georgis (Papachrysostomou) of Paphos, Cyprus Metropolitan Basilios (Karayiannis) of Konstantia-Ammochostos, Cyprus

Church of Greece

Metropolitan Chrysostomos (Savvatos) of Messinia, Greece

Church of Poland

Bishop Georgios of Siemiatycze (substituting Archbishop Jeremiasz), Poland

Revd. Prof. Andrzej Kuzma, Poland

Church of Albania

Bishop Ilia (Katre) of Philomelion, USA

Prof. Nathan Hoppe, USA

Church of the Czech Lands and Slovakia

Metropolitan Georgios (Stránský) of Michalovce and Košice, Slovakia

Consultant

Revd. Alexey Dikarev, Department for External Church Affairs, Moscow, Russia

Guests

Metropolitan Maximos (Vgneopoulos) of Silivria, Turkey

Bishop Jeronim (Močević) of Jegar, Serbia

#### **Catholic Members:**

Cardinal Kurt Koch, President of the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-Chair)

Cardinal Leonardo Sandri, Vatican

Archbishop Bruno Forte of Chieti-Vasto, Host

Archbishop Paul Sayah of Haifa and the Holy Land, Lebanon

Archbishop Ioannis Spiteris of Corfu, Zakynthos and Kefalonia, Greece

Archbishop Roland Minnerath of Dijon, France

Archbishop Joseph W. Tobin of Indianapolis, USA

Bishop Florentin Crihălmeanu of Cluj-Gherla, Romania

Bishop Gerhard Feige of Magdeburg, Germany

Bishop Dimitrios Salachas, Apostolic Exarch, Greece

Bishop Brian Farrell, Secretary of the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican

Bishop Charles Morerod of Lausanne, Geneva and Fribourg, Switzerland

Bishop Krzysztof Nitkiewicz of Sandomierz, Poland

Revd. Msgr. Piero Coda, Italy

Revd. Msgr. Ivan Dačko, Ukraine

Revd. Msgr. Paul McPartlan, USA

Revd. P. Thomas Pott OSB, Belgium

Revd. P. Frans Bouwen MAfr, Israel

Revd. P. Milan Žust SJ, Italy

Revd. P. Hyacinthe Destivelle OP, Vatican

Revd. Br. Sabino Chialà, Italy

Prof. Theresia Hainthaler, Germany

Prof. Barbara Hallensleben, Switzerland

Prof. Roberto Morozzo della Rocca, Italy

Revd. Msgr. Andrea Palmieri, Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity, Vatican (Co-Secretary)