Saint Irenaeus Joint Orthodox-Catholic Working Group

Current members (2018)

Catholic members:

Bishop Dr. Gerhard Feige of Magdeburg (from Germany, member and Catholic Co-president since 2004)

Dr. Johannes Oeldemann (from Germany, member and Catholic Co-secretary since 2004) Johann-Adam-Moehler-Institute for Ecumenics, Paderborn

Prof. Dr. Dr. Pablo Argárate (from Argentina, member since 2016) Faculty of Catholic Theology, University of Graz

Prof. Dr. Thomas Bremer (from Germany, member since 2004) Faculty of Catholic Theology, University of Münster

Rev. Prof. Dr. Hyacinthe Destivelle OP (from France, member since 2006) Pontifical University of St Thomas Aquinas, Rome

Rev. Prof. Dr. Edward G. Farrugia SJ (from Malta, member since 2005) Pontifical Oriental Institute, Rome

Prof. Dr. Basilus J. Groen (from the Netherlands, member since 2004) Faculty of Catholic Theology, University of Graz

Rev. Dr. Michel Jalakh OAM (from Lebanon, member since 2017) Antonine University, Beirut

Rev. Prof. Dr. Hervé Legrand OP (from France, member since 2004) Institut Catholique, Paris

Fr. Adalberto Mainardi (from Italy, member since 2012) Bose Monastery, Magnano

Rev. Prof. Dr. Rudolf Prokschi (from Austria, member since 2004) Faculty of Catholic Theology, University of Vienna

Rev. Dr. Ronald G. Roberson CSP (from the USA, member since 2004) Secretariat for Ecumenical Affairs, US Conference of Catholic Bishops, Washington, DC

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Thönissen (from Germany, member since 2004) Johann-Adam-Moehler-Institute for Ecumenics, Paderborn

Orthodox members:

Metropolitan Dr. Serafim (Joantă) of Germany, Central and Northern Europe (from Romania, member and Orthodox Co-president since 2018)

Rev. Prof. Dr. Nikolaos Loudovikos (from Greece, member and Orthodox Co-secretary since 2004), University Ecclesiastical Academy, Thessaloniki

Rev. Prof. Dr. Daniel Benga (from Romania, member since 2008) Institute of Orthodox Theology, University of Munich

Rev. Dr. Cyril Hovorun (from Ukraine, member since 2008) Huffington Ecumenical Institute, Loyola Marymont University, Los Angeles, CA

Prof. Dr. Assaad Elias Kattan (from Lebanon, member since 2006) Chair for Orthodox Theology, Center for Religious Studies, University of Münster

Rev. Dr. Vladimir Khulap (from Russia, member since 2012) Orthodox Theological Academy, Saint Petersburg

Prof. Dr. Paul Meyendorff (from the USA, member since 2004) Saint Vladimir's Orthodox Theological Seminary, Crestwood, NY

Rev. Prof. Dr. Grigorios Papathomas (from Greece, member since 2004) Faculty of Orthodox Theology, University of Athens

Rev. Prof. Dr. Vladan Perišić (from Serbia, member since 2004) Faculty of Orthodox Theology, University of Belgrade

Dr. Evgeny Pilipenko (from Russia, member since 2014) Ss. Cyril and Method Institute of Post-Graduate and Doctoral Studies, Moscow

Prof. Dr. Marcus Plested (from Great Britain, member since 2014) Department of Theology, Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI

Rev. Prof. Dr. Mihail-Simion Săsăujan (from Romania, member since 2012) Faculty of Orthodox Theology, University of Bucharest

Prof. Dr. Mariyan Stoyadinov (from Bulgaria, member since 2004) Faculty of Orthodox Theology, University of Veliko Tarnovo

Former members of the Saint Irenaeus Joint Orthodox-Catholic Working Group

Former Catholic members:

Rev. Prof. Dr. Brian E. Daley SJ, Notre Dame, IN (from the USA, member 2014 – 2016)

Rev. Prof. Dr. Zygfryd Glaeser, Opole (from Poland, member 2004 – 2014)

Pieter Kohnen, 's-Hertogenbosch (from the Netherlands, member 2004 – 2013, † 2018)

Rev. Antoine Lambrechts OSB, Chevetogne (from Belgium, member 2004 – 2007)

Rev. Prof. Dr. Lorenzo Lorusso OP, Bari (from Italy, member 2008 – 2011)

Former Orthodox members:

Bishop Dr. Ignatije (Midić) of Braničevo (from Serbia, member and Orthodox Co-president 2004-2008)

Metropolitan Dr. Youhanna (Yazigi) of Western and Central Europe, Paris (from Syria, Orthodox Co-president 2009-2012, now Patriarch of Antioch and all the East)

Archbishop Dr. Job (Getcha) of Telmessos (from Canada, member 2004-2017, Orthodox Co-president 2013-2017, now Co-president of the International Catholic-Orthodox Commission for Theological Dialogue)

Prof. Dr. Marios Begzos, Athens (from Greece, member 2004 – 2011)

Rev. Prof. Dr. Viorel Ioniță, Geneva (from Romania, member 2004 – 2007)

Rev. Dr. Andrzej Kuzma, Warsaw (from Poland, member 2006 – 2011)

Rev. Viktor Savik, Smolensk (from Russia, member 2004 – 2007)

Rev. Dr. Vladimir Shmaliy, Moscow (from Russia, member 2009 – 2011)

Rev. Prof. Dr. Jan Zozul'ak, Prešov (from Slovakia, member 2005 – 2007)